• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

CMR Hansa Brandenburg W.12

Ben

da1996b0.jpg

I've entered this little baby into a WWI group build, so I kind of put a gun to my head as far as gettin-er-done goes. I'm a slow builder, so I'm a little bit apprehensive. All I can do is try. If I fail and somebody wants to spank me, they'll have to buy snowshoes to come over as the build ends in the winter.

Its a very nice kit. I've noticed some issues that will require correction, but, all-n-all I'm really very impressed.Here are some photos of whats in the box along with a marking diagram of my targeted subject.

c364a377.jpg

59ce1b59.jpg

fc4fb130.jpg

I'm starting on it today, and have found time this week to give it some effort. The posting will certainly come as progress allows.
For now, my plan is to build OOB, trusting my limited painting ability to try and make it look half decent.

I hope the experts here will help me along. I've puddled with some web research, but there dosen't seem to be much out there. Luckily, I have the Windsock Datafile. Anyway, here it goes. Ben

Thanks for noticeing, fella's.

Just a little update.

The subject I'm modelling flew with a 150hp Benz B.III engine. I think this CMR kit offers an excellent 1/72 scale casting to represent the B.III:

e51daf73.jpg

d74ff1a6.jpg

339cb793.jpg

Although its not finished, I'm fairly happy with my little paint job. Still needs a wash and some touch-up. The scale is just too small for me, so I'm only going to worry about the paint, and not wiring, etc. Besides, this is OOB.